The Soprano by Hazel Barker

I find research an enjoyable and exciting part of writing. It is thrilling to discover something new on the subject of my research. Some authors delegate the researching to others, but I neither have the money nor the inclination to do so.

For my forthcoming book, “The Soprano,” I have consulted libraries, read reviews on my protagonist’s performances at opera houses, traveled to her birthplace, Howard Island in NSW, written to her surviving relatives in Tasmania, and interviewed her daughter in Milan. I have used the results of my research as the framework of my story.

It is an interesting story packed with pitfalls, panic, and pandemonium. It shows pluck and perseverance despite so many obstacles.

Witness the life of a true Aussie battler. The life of a struggling young artist in a foreign land. The life of a resistance fighter. The life of a star. The story should appeal to the general public. To the lover of music. To the lover of adventure.

You will not be disappointed.

Hazel Barker, author.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment