Great Aussie Book Prize

Hi Friends,

This is an excerpt from an e-mail I received from Barnardos early this year. It is in regard to my manuscript See No Evil: story of a war child.

Dear Hazel,

I just wanted to let you know that your manuscript has not been successful in the great Aussie book prize. Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. We have only just received the news.

The judges were very impressed with your work. You made the final short list and I wish you all the very best with it.

Manisha Amin
Marketing Director
Barnardos

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Great Aussie Book Prize

  1. nenedaveiswrites

    Hi HazelThat’s tremendous! Many congratulations on making the final short list. What a terrific achievement – you must be delighted!Nene

    Date: Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:36:11 +0000 To: nene.davies@hotmail.com

  2. Thanks, Nene. I am overjoyed! It gives me more hope in finding a publisher for my manuscript.
    Hazel

  3. HI Hazel, I commented when I read this blog, but then got an email from WordPress to say they had been unable to process it – but anyway, I just wanted to congratulate you for making the shortlist, even though it is disappointing for you not to win. As you say, it might help you to find another publisher. Well done, Sara

Leave a Reply

